Assessor Staff

All assessors employed in Minnesota are required to hold one of four levels of licensure:

  1. CMA-Certified Minnesota Assessor
  2. CMAS-Certified Minnesota Assessor Specialist
  3. AMA-Accredited Minnesota Assessor
  4. SAMA-Senior Accredited Minnesota Assessor
The complexity of area taxing districts and the total market valuation in several classes of property determine which licensure level is required. The authority to value income-producing properties is also restricted by law to only licensed assessors who have successfully completed at least two income classes. Extensive course work, written exams, oral exams, and the presentation of form or narrative appraisals along with required years of experience in the field must be satisfactorily accomplished by these individuals seeking licensure. Additionally, assessors must satisfy the established requirements for continuing education and pass required exams every four years to maintain their current licenses.

Name  Title  License Level
 Laura Hacker  County Assessor  

 Gina Sievert  Assistant County Assessor  

 Kelly Rose  Appraiser I

Samantha Kral Appraiser II


Christine Kruggel Assessment Technician