Hours & Location

8:00 - 4:30

400 Court Ave
PO Box 51
Gaylord, MN  55334

1st Floor
Historic Courthouse 

Click Here for Property Tax Payment Options


Marilee Peterson, Auditor-Treasurer

MaMJP_Election_Photorilee was sworn in as the Sibley County Auditor on January 5th, 2015. She was re-elected on November 6th, 2018 and will serve as the County's first Auditor-Treasurer. 

As an elected official, the Auditor is designated by the Secretary of State as the custodian of official voter registration records for all of the County's 24 voter precincts. As part of the administrative branch of the County, the Auditor-Treasurer Office interacts with multiple County departments, County residents, School Districts, and several branches of Local, State and Federal Government, is the County's Chief Financial Officer, is responsible for accounting functions, the creation of financial statements and reports, mailing and the collection of over 12,000 tax statements annually, investment of all county surplus funds, designation of depositories, serves as the custodian of all county funds and cash assets, and handles all funds received and/or disbursed by the county.  Other functions of the County Auditor-Treasurer Office include acting as the liaison between Benefited Property owners on official County drainage ditches and the Ditch Authority, mailing of Truth-in-Taxation notices, sale of county maps and plat books, tax information and searches, escrow of tax payments and reconciling of all bank accounts.

For more information on any of the duties performed by the Auditor-Treasurer Office, please click on any of the Essential Functions links listed below or on the tabs to the left of this screen.

If you would like to contact Marilee, please email her at:

Essential functions include: 

Auditor-Treasurer Office Staff
Charlene Pelletier - Assistant Auditor / Property Tax Supervisor
Tara Ernst
- Assistant Treasurer
Kelly Nelson
 - Finance & Accounting Manager
Annie Willmsen - Auditor-Treasurer Technician
Jennie Radloff - Elections Supervisor / Office Manager

Division Emails:
Property Tax / Public Drainage